Writing Under the Gun

In keeping with my earlier theme, I’ve just found out about, like, the most incredible thing I ever heard of: National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). The idea is that you sign up and make a public commitment to write an entire draft of a novel in the month of November.

I’m totally gonna do this.

I haven’t thought of a premise yet I want to use for this project. I have a couple of ideas I’ve been booting around for a while, one of them for a very, very long time, but neither one feels right for this kind of endurance trial.

Do you have a premise you think would suit my literary sensibilities? If so, let me know. I’m up for just about anything besides Nicholas Sparks weepies. Be warned, though, that I don’t work on commission.

Leave a Reply

